MākuSafe Wins Prometheus Award for Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year

November 10, 2022

MākuSafe was recently honored with its second Prometheus Award. The awards, hosted by the Technology Association of Iowa, bring together leaders from technology, business, education and government in Iowa to recognize and celebrate achievements and milestones. A panel of technology leaders from across the state serve as judges for the 16 awards that recognize companies, individual leaders and communities that have contributed to technology advancement and education. The award for Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year was given to MākuSafe at an awards ceremony on November 3rd, 2022 in Downtown Des Moines. In 2021, MākuSafe received the FinTech & Insurtech Company of the Year award.

The other winners for the 2022 Prometheus Awards include:

Startup Technology Company of the Year
S5G Therapeutics Inc., Coralville

Emerging Technology Leader of the Year
Katie Jones, EMC Insurance

IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year
Lean TECHniques Inc., Johnston

Software Development Technology Company of the Year
OpenLoop, Des Moines

Agtech & BioTech Company of the Year
SwineTech, Solon

Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year
MakuSafe Corp., West Des Moines

FinTech & InsurTech Company of the Year
iEmergent, Urbandale

Creative Technology Solution of the Year
UnityPoint Health

UHY Impact Award
Dave Tucker, Next Level Ventures

Best Technology Company Culture
John Deere Intelligent Solutions Group, Johnston

Technology Community of Year Award
West Des Moines

Computer Science Educators of the Year
Dominic Audia, Iowa City Community School District
Joel Bundt, MOC-Floyd Valley
Kyle Kuhlers, Waterloo School District
Sarah Diesburg, University of Northern Iowa
Susan Wilson, Indian Hills Community College

CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year
Joe Riesberg, EMC Insurance

CEO of the Year
Austin Mac Nab, VizyPay

Small/Medium Iowa Technology Company of the Year
ProCircular, Coralville

Principal Large Technology Company of the Year
General Dynamics Information Technology, West Des Moines